Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

Weirdness with HTML Templates
It's me again! This is my first time coding a skin with the HTML Templates (And they are a million times easier to work with than CFS and I love them!)

I have a couple of weird little quirks with the custom index and topic views. In my custom index, I have subforums coded into a div. I cannot click on the subforum links. I suspect I have divs overlapping somewhere but I cannot find them D:

There is a forum that displays incorrectly and I cannot for the life of me figure out why.

The index is here:

The forum displaying incorrectly is here:

Thank you for being so helpful and patient with me!
yeeep, this element is overlapping:
user posted image

remove the float:left; and position:relative; properties and replace them both with display:inline;

As far as the incorrectly displaying forum, I'd hazard a guess and say you're missing a tag somewhere in your templates that's causing the subforum list and topic list to split apart like that

yup dug through it again because it's quarter to four and why not

notice on the page that's fine, the #push-menu element is outside of the #wrapper element:
user posted image

whereas on the page that's borked, it's on the inside:
user posted image