Attention:

Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

Menu not working properly
#
I am new to coding and such and I tried to edit a theme just to get more experience when I encountered a problem. The menu isn't working properly. The "welcome -user-" Message isn't showing up and the buttons aren't showing up correctly depending on member/guest (a guest can see usercp, messages, register, login etc things that it shouldn't see and vice versa).

Can someone tell me what is wrong or maybe give me a hand in trying to fix it?
PM
#
Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.

signature
email: admin@jcink.com :: blog: John C.
#
QUOTE (John @ May 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.

I have sent a PM providing all the details needed.
PM
#
The welcome back message is not showing up because the news test is hidden in css here:

CODE
.newstext {
display:none;
}

As far as I could tell there is also no other welcome text placed anywhere in this skin beyond the stats, which is displaying correctly at this time.