Attention:

Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

CSS Help Please
#
I am new to Jcink and admit I am very rusty on my CSS skills. As I am skinning by forum I am having a hard time figuring out and would really appreciate some help.

1. On the main page is there anyway to enlarge the font of the forum names without also enlarging the font for the last post info on the right?

2. In the forum, I am having trouble figuring out which lines to change in order to change some colors. I'm attaching a pic with the problems circled.

user posted image

I would like to change the lines for the important and forum topics.

In the lower right, I would like to change the background in the search box and the admin options.

I would like to eliminate the grey background in the copyright line.

Thanks in advance for your help. My forum is https://genoacity.jcink.net/index.php?. If you spot something else to improve it, I am open to suggestions.
PM
#
Unfortunately, even though you link to your forum it's locked down for guests, so it's difficult to determine if the following is accurate, but as a shot in the dark:

1. Try something like:

.forum-row .row4 a {font-size: 16px}

2. I'm not sure what you mean by change the lines, but you can try targeting those sections with:

#topic-list .darkrow1 {CSS here}